Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Svt Eap Rims And Rubber Installed
naz,Jul 18 2007, 02:16 PM Wrote:looking good! are you really going to corner weigh the car twice are year when you adjust the ride height?  save the $ and just get lowering springs and matched dampers..

congrats on the wheels looking good..
[right][snapback]244307[/snapback][/right]

If I've got to go through THAT... HELL NO. Springs and dampers it is.

Thanks for the heads-up man.
Daily driver 1: 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport "S"

33" BFG Mud-Terrain KM2s, lots of Rough Country gear - bumper, 2.5" lift, swaybar disconnects, Superwinch 10,000lb winch, Detroit Locker in rear D44 axle, custom exhaust, K+N filtercharger, Superchips-tuned.

Daily driver 2: 2006 Subaru Legacy GT

COBB Stage 1+ package - AccessPort tuner, COBB intake and airbox. Stage 2 coming shortly - COBB 3" AT stainless DP and race cat, custom 3" Magnaflow-based exhaust and Stage 2 COBB tune.
I've been driving on coilovers for 2+ yrs now and that includes winters and i haven't had any problem with them. Now i do realize we prolly get less snow down in southern ontario than up in the northern regions. And i've only got my coilovers down about an inch altho i keep saying i'm gonna drop it some more, maybe any 1/2 - 3/4 inch.
Current
09 F150 SCREW 4X4 XTR

Former
Show
Hella Magic Module Tail Lights, 17" Ford Racing EAP rims, 5% Rear, 20% Front Tint, Panasonic CQ7401 Deck, 2 MB Quart 10's, Alpine Components, Phoenix Gold 500.1 Amp
Go
Steeda Cold Ram Air Intake MBRP Exhaust (Gen 2), FK Coilovers, Hedman Header (Install Pending),FC Hi-Flo Cat (Install Pending),EBC Greenstuff Pads

Car looks good Adam!

Hoping that they all went on without a hitch? How does the car feel in your hands, and in general now? Any vibration or anything?