Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
12" Neons
I'm thinking of putting blue lights in my hatch to go with the stereo setup. Can I wire them into the hatch light somehow? Does that hatch light only go on when you open the trunk? What is better to go with neon or LED?
I would go with LED's Mike, simply for durability's sake. Should be easy enough to wire into the hatch light, but I'm not good with Electrical. Been thinking about doing blue LED's myself...
2000 Black ZX3
Blacked Out Head & Tail lights - APC Clear Turn Signals - 20% Tint All Round - K&N Filter - Cheap ass fogs that are brighter than my headlights - Clarion DXZ745MP - Jensen XA 4100 amp on Mobile Authority 200w 6x8's - Jensen 340w amp on a 12" Rockford Sub, custom enclosure - KYB GR2 Dampers - SHM Springs @ 1.5" - Brembo Cross Drilled Rotors w/ CVR Ceramic Pads - Silver Gauge Bezel - Focus Central 2-Piece Under Drive Pullies - 17 x 7 Rims by Fast Wheels mounted on 215/40/17's - Wings West W-Typ front lip - Coming Soon: Paint, Component Speakers (Spring 06)
MAlby7, are you talking about wiring a 12" LED to the small light that turns on when you open the hatch?

if you are, it can easily be done, i have a 6" LED tube wired up on my car and my mom's svt.

just have to take the fuse out for the light (don't know which one it is), cut and strip the wires on the LED, and light. connect them together either with inline crimp conectors, or by soldering them and using heatshink tubing. just make sure you have enough wire to move it where you want it.
'03 Focus SVT