Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
screeching/rubbing noise when releasing clutch
Lately ive noticed, more usually in the morning when the car is cold, as i start lifting my foot of the clutch, at the point where it just grabs on, it makes a light screeching/rubbing noise and then goes off once my foot is off completely. doesnt feel like my clutch plates are gone or slipping, theyre grabbing strong. Anybody know what this could be?
Throwout bearing????
2003 Focus ZX5 Racecar/Perma broke/Storage
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Daily Driver
aghh, was just hoping it wouldnt be that. i thot TOB would make noise when in neutral too. Mine only makes noise just when the clutch is starting to grab..
Let someone else chime in - you know me I'm no expert.
2003 Focus ZX5 Racecar/Perma broke/Storage
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Daily Driver
anybody any clue what it could be..? TOB Sad ?
its the tires, to much torque......lol...naw....i have no idea....id have to
drive it to know....
PPSSSSSSSSSTTTTT......CHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

2000 Black zx3-daily driver> Stealth bomber
custom "bigman" turbo, all Black everything, SVT blue interior,
SVT suspension, Magnaflow exhaust, AEM gauges
2000 Yellow ZX3...stock with MRBP exhaust...
1979 Mercury Capri 5.0 swap (work in progress)
2002 focus SE-wrecked/scraped/parted out RIP
1993 Vw Passat 1.9L tdi...das diesel sipper sold parted RIP
1993 mazda B2600 4x4 POS, parted, rusted to pieces
1990 Toyota 4runner 4x4 mud beast
(10-22-2011, 09:48 PM)buzz2.0 Wrote: its the tires, to much torque......lol...naw....i have no idea....id have to
drive it to know....
^ hahahah!! Nah...cant be tires...these hoosier drag slicks dont chirp even Tongue

nxt time we meet i'll show you the sound.

if it tob, might as well get a new clutch... you need to take the whole thing apart to get to it anyway
(10-22-2011, 11:34 PM)patrick23 Wrote: if it tob, might as well get a new clutch... you need to take the whole thing apart to get to it anyway