Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Car Won't Start
My car sometimes won't start in nutral...but will in first gear. Im thinking it's my spark plugs that are not firing enough...

What do you guys think?
2000 Ford Focus Roush Turbo & 2004 Focus sedan
focusonthis_88,May 3 2006, 12:23 PM Wrote:My car sometimes won't start in nutral...but will in first gear.  Im thinking it's my spark plugs that are not firing enough...

What do you guys think?
[right][snapback]185032[/snapback][/right]

That sounds like the neutral safety interlock in the transmission is botched.

NefCanuck
focusonthis_88,May 3 2006, 05:23 PM Wrote:My car sometimes won't start in nutral...but will in first gear.  Im thinking it's my spark plugs that are not firing enough...

What do you guys think?
[right][snapback]185032[/snapback][/right]

I am not a mechanic but I don't think what you said makes sense? There should be no relation to the gear and spark plugs.... but I could be wrong here. Are you pushing the clutch in all the way?? Did it do this before your turbo?
***want to buy***
MBRP................ check
SCT Xcal2 ........ check
VF mounts
Adj. Dampers ... check
Meford's Mom.... sale pending
nass is right, it has nothing to do with your spark plugs.

Other than that, I really dont know why it would do this. Like nass asked, was it doing it before the turbo and clutch went in?
[Image: ncclogo.jpg]
Flofocus,May 3 2006, 02:17 PM Wrote:nass is right, it has nothing to do with your spark plugs.

Other than that, I really dont know why it would do this.  Like nass asked, was it doing it before the turbo and clutch went in?
[right][snapback]185039[/snapback][/right]

It did it to me last friday...but it's was the spark plug that where not firing right. What Nefcanuck said make sense.
focusonthis_88,May 3 2006, 01:08 PM Wrote:
Flofocus,May 3 2006, 02:17 PM Wrote:nass is right, it has nothing to do with your spark plugs.