Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Installing Led's
Hey I just bought 4 LED's that I want to hook and place in the air vents. The only problem is, is that I have no knowledge of wiring. If any body could post info on which wires to splice into etc it would be greatly appreciated. I would like to try to do it myself rather than pay someone to do it if it's fairly simple.

Thanks
A trailer park is no place to raise kitties!
[Image: Season3Pic.jpg]
PM ASS about that hes the previous msaster of the LED's ;)
[center]TEAM PITA™ Don't settle for a wannabe, only accept the real deal.[/center]
Yeah that's a pretty cool mod. I've been trying to figure out how to wire them into the dash lights so they dim if I dim the speedo and whatnot.
2000 Black ZX3
Blacked Out Head & Tail lights - APC Clear Turn Signals - 20% Tint All Round - K&N Filter - Cheap ass fogs that are brighter than my headlights - Clarion DXZ745MP - Jensen XA 4100 amp on Mobile Authority 200w 6x8's - Jensen 340w amp on a 12" Rockford Sub, custom enclosure - KYB GR2 Dampers - SHM Springs @ 1.5" - Brembo Cross Drilled Rotors w/ CVR Ceramic Pads - Silver Gauge Bezel - Focus Central 2-Piece Under Drive Pullies - 17 x 7 Rims by Fast Wheels mounted on 215/40/17's - Wings West W-Typ front lip - Coming Soon: Paint, Component Speakers (Spring 06)
Al I can help ya with that , that is exactly how mine are wired up. If people ever have qestions or concerns about leds just let me know and I'll walk ya through it step by step. All you have to supply me with is the voltage rating of the led.
2010 Hyundai Genesis 2.0T GT
2008 Jetta Sedan
2007 Colorado
2006 Jetta Wagon TDI (Totalled) (Monkey in the middle on 400)
2005 Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart (Totalled)
2000 ZX3 (Darknights 2nd place Focus)