Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sds...
I was looking through a buddies box of turbo parts and he was telling me he was going with SDS for tuning and such. Just wondering if some one can give me some more info about it?
Its just another standalone ... vw guys use it alot.
Dan, Your friendly neighbourhood asshole. Wink
I do installs and build FG stuff, pm me if you need help with anything. Im cheap.
You know that white SC2 I showed you. Thats what he is using same with this guy running boost on his Miata. They both told me this is the same setup I should go. Any idea how this would work with the Focus.

Correct me if this is wrong. I thinking how it works is on the SDS there is two controllers.. One to set when for it to kick in and one to set how much fuel to feed. What ever it be. Then with a digital air fuel ratio meter i adjust the settings till the fuel ratio shows the number i want? Am I at all close lol Sorry im still learning...

Plus what is that number on the Focus I want to show up in that digital display...What are the down falls of doings SDS.. Is it more easier, safer?
SDS is like .. close to a grand. So its not "cheap" .. but still...

I forget how it works off the top of my head, but the early stage sds (the cheaper ones) are limited in certain areas if i remember ... Me and jay talked about this but im so lost right now ...

Ill try and find some info on vortex for you.
Dan, Your friendly neighbourhood asshole. Wink
I do installs and build FG stuff, pm me if you need help with anything. Im cheap.
I heard that fuel/timing mapping wasn't the best for our car.. maybe not precise enough but that was mostly Tom talking so it might work fine.. maybe just not 110%.. ;)

Something like the tables are like 2x 2d graph instead of 1x 3d.. anyway, really not sure.. but im sure it could work