Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just Inherited This (Quick/Easy Aesthetics)
Firstly I'm 17. I've just inherited this focus Its a 2000 ZTS i believe. The thing is I'm going to University next year and must leave it behind for my sister. Are there some quick and easy things I can do to it to help inject my personality. I have no experience, so nothing to hard.
well, what kind of things do you like on cars?

are you a fast and furious kind of person?
2003 Focus ZX5 Racecar/Perma broke/Storage
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Daily Driver
LOL ^ fast and furious
Changing bulbs, adding tint, not letting your sister put punk things in the car. Those are the easiest. Heck if you are feeling ambitious try a new head unit for the cars stereo.

Welcome btw.
2004 ZX5 Dark shadow grey.
Audio mods: front doors Rockford T1682, rear doors Rockford T1572.Subwoofer: 15" Rockford P3
Deck: JVC Arsenal KD-a805.
Amps: Kenwood XR-1S, XR-4S
Waiting to be installed: custom made fibreglass 15" sub box
Performance mods: hahaha I wish.
Thanks. No I'm not into the fast and furious. I just want it to look a liitle better. Thanks for the advice. Is there anyother guides for how to's other than this site?
focushacks.com has some little bits on there for cheap easy ways to improve the car

also focaljet.com can give you some ideas when looking through the team rigz section.

all depends what your after but you can do simple things like tinting tail lights and marker lights, painting factory wheels black, painting brake calipers colour of choice, debadging the car etc... all are lost cost things to do
2007 ZX4 2.0l unaturally aspirated
FSwerks stage 2 Turbo kit, Cosworth Intake Manifold, 3" custom HKS turbo back
regular stage 2 @10ps : 232whp/219wtq
stage 2 plus @ 13psi: 278whp/229wtq
Stage 2 plus @15psi: 296whp/240wtq

2013 Focus ST Tuxedo Black - The daily
do keep in mind, when painting things if you do it too cheaply it'll look cheap or it won't last.