Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Next... Inexpensive Step?
Well, budget limits how quickly I can do anything. But I have a K&N Typhoon intake for my 02 SVT, Some Nology wires, and thats about it. Since Im getting some neons installed hopefully soon, Id like to be able to give the car a little more guts. But not really in the market for a turbo setup yet. What kinda stuff can I get for less than $500 dollars, to make an improvement. Im kinda new to modifying, so Im not entirely sure where to go. Im looking at getting a Borla cat back system, in a months time, and a few more body mods, like a Cf Hood with Ram air, and some new rims. But none of that is really going to help hp.. any ideas? suggestions?
get an xcal 2 and get a better tune into it
'05 Grand Cherokee LTD Hemi

'02 black ZX5 ****currently on jack stands my parents garage missing a transmission****
--FC/OBX 4-2-1 Race Header--FS Flex--MBRP catback exhaust--AEM CAI--Brembo Brakes with Hawk HPS pads--Toucan(ractive) 9mm Plug wires--FC Plug wire cover--Polished aluminum Ractive Strut Bar
Not installed: FK 60/40 Springs
MoebiusSVT,Apr 16 2007, 11:49 PM Wrote:Im looking at getting a Borla cat back system, in a months time, and a few more body mods, like a Cf Hood with Ram air, and some new rims.  But none of that is really going to help hp.. any ideas? suggestions?
[right][snapback]235050[/snapback][/right]
First of all - welcome to the site - you'll find that most of the questions you have will have been asked by others (the search function is your friend here) and there is a wealth of info / advice / opinion to be found - and frankly I've found many folks on here very generous with their time and good will.